I knew it from the start.

image

Standing by the shore
Looking into the sea
Who do your eyes search for?
I know they aren’t for me

Sitting in front of me
Holding my hand in yours
Whose were you hoping them to be
Not mine that’s for sure

You kiss me and it’s salty
I taste your tears now
If it isn’t I you want to be with
Then why’re you here, my love

You’re crying again and it hurts
You say you didn’t mean to break my heart
But darling you were never mine
And I knew it from the start

Leave a Reply

