Storm

image

You hold my hand
And kiss me sweet
I can hear it race
Your heart’s beat

You look into my eyes
You love me I see
And I do the same
you think maybe

Together forever
You promise me
I wonder if you know
It won’t be me

I’m not the one
You Trust on love
Not the one you rely on
I’m not made for eternal devotion
Or for a comfortable bed to lie on

It’ll always be mad
When you’re with me
Passionate and crazy

I’m not the kind
You keep forever
You can’t hold me down
Not now not ever

You’ll tell yourself
I belong to you
But I don’t stay long
I’ll find someone new

Darling I’m not the one
To tell I’ll love you too
I’m the storm
That’s going to destroy you

Leave a Reply

