Another Fool.

I pushed a girl off her chair
I pushed this girl again
She started crying, but I didn’t care
I kept looking at her in disdain

And when she came close to me
I pinched her arms and cheeks
Laughing, sneering, my friends cheering
I told her that she reeks

I pulled at her two oily plaits
Dumped her bag in a ditch
Threatened to give her hell or worse
If she ever dared to snitch

She kept on snivelling, that noisy brat
She whimpered at my sight
Ugly cooties, noisy, fat
I played with all my might

And then one fine day, she just stopped
Coming to the school
But I wanted another passtime
So I found another fool.

R.S.

Leave a Reply

