I heard the Koyal sing.

I wonder
If or when I do bear children
Will they be able to see
The same world as me
See the sky darken
A brilliant shade of fire
See the frog skip over water
See a butterfly landing on my shoulder
See the vines
Growing over a wall
The lakes, the rivers
The intimidating mountains
The gut wrenching waterfall
See the snow
The sea, the ocean
See a baby dolphin
Elephants, Geese
The extra ordinary
And the mundane
Will they be able to see
What I see now
Will they be able to hear
Which I hear now
Feel what I feel
And in the uncertainty of my answer
Lies my Gratitude
I’m so glad
I heard the Koyal sing.

Koyal: Cuckoo

R.S.

Leave a Reply

